The Qajuqturvik Food Centre is registered as a charity with Canada Revenue Agency (#810143925RR0001) and a Society with Nunavut Legal Registries (SOC2129).

2019-20 Board of Directors:

  • William Autut
  • Ratidzo Chikari
  • Lihua Huang
  • Beth Kotierk
  • Annie Nakashuk
  • Amelia Rajala
  • Kim White

The Qajuqturvik Food Centre’s operations are managed by a combination of full and part-time staff as well as volunteers.

Current full-time staff:

  • Wade Thorhaug, Executive Director
  • Dorothy Turner, Project Coordinator
  • Trudy Metcalfe, Community Chef
  • Thea Zuiker, Food Skills Coordinator